Otterton Mill

Otterton Mill

10:00-17:00
Pazartesi
10:00 - 17:00
Salı
10:00 - 17:00
Çarşamba
10:00 - 17:00
Perşembe
10:00 - 17:00
Cuma
10:00 - 17:00
Cumartesi
10:00 - 17:00
Pazar
10:00 - 17:00
Bölge
Adres

4.5
456 yorum
Mükemmel
236
Çok iyi
150
Orta
37
Kötü
21
Berbat
12

Sue M
Welwyn Garden City, UK2 katkı
Far too rude
Kas 2021 • Çiftler
On our arrival we were greeted with so much rudeness that we walked out before trying or doing anything and will never go back. As it is local to our caravan park and all new to us, we were looking for a good place for a regular lunch for the next seven years at least. But they seemed to think that they were doing us a favour by allowing us in. So, they obviously have too much business and it is sadly not for us.
Yazıldığı tarih: 12 Kasım 2021
Bu yorum, bir Tripadvisor üyesinin öznel görüşü olup TripAdvisor LLC şirketine ait değildir.
We are very disappointed to read your review and that you felt unable to stay and enjoy your visit to the Mill. We have many guests returning year on year from the nearby holiday park and would hope that you reconsider your decision to visit sometime in the future. Kind Regards Chris and Carol Wright
Yazıldığı tarih: 3 Aralık 2021
Bu yanıt bir yönetim temsilcisinin kişisel görüşü olup TripAdvisor LLC şirketine ait değildir.

Chrissie
Reading, UK10 katkı
Cream Tea!
Eki 2021
We popped into the mill for a spot of lunch before going for a walk along the river Otter. We opted for the Cream tea thinking this included a sandwich, cake and scones. What we had was a pot of tea for two and ONE scone each with cream and jam. The scones we were given were very dry. Not our idea of a proper cream tea.
Yazıldığı tarih: 15 Ekim 2021
Bu yorum, bir Tripadvisor üyesinin öznel görüşü olup TripAdvisor LLC şirketine ait değildir.
Thank you for your review, I think the confusion here may be that you thought you were having an afternoon tea something we do not actually serve or that is on our menu? Our menu does set out what our cream tea consists of, a choice of one or two large scones fruit or plain , award winning choice of jams and local clotted cream, with a pot of tea. We also then read back to our guests when placing their order at the counter as we need to know what options you wish to make. I apologise that the scones were not to your liking, should you choose to visit again please do raise such concerns at the time so the team can address it at the time. Kind Regards Chris and Carol Wright
Yazıldığı tarih: 24 Ekim 2021
Bu yanıt bir yönetim temsilcisinin kişisel görüşü olup TripAdvisor LLC şirketine ait değildir.

David W
1 katkı
Exceptional rudeness.
Eki 2021
We visited this place mid morning looking for perhaps a late breakfast, cup of coffee etc on a very quiet Monday when there was just one person in a queue in front of us. We were directed to “stand over there, No! Not there, there!” and “ you need to give me a table number, before we do anything! No smile of welcome, or any genuine warmth.. They obviously have very strict procedures, but not knowing any of these, we were greeted with such absolute rudeness and ignorance that even though we have a holiday caravan at nearby Ladram Bay, I don’t think we will ever go there again. I believe that there is no excuse for such treatment by anyone, or to anyone and they may have a captive trade. Well not for us, they don’t deserve any custom and certainly won’t get ours, probably ever.
Yazıldığı tarih: 4 Ekim 2021
Bu yorum, bir Tripadvisor üyesinin öznel görüşü olup TripAdvisor LLC şirketine ait değildir.
I would like to start my response by apologising for the greeting you received, this is certainly not the welcome we would expect from any team member at the Mill. We ask customers to have a table number ready so our team are able to bring your order directly to the right table, something a lot of venues with large areas outside do. We also ask our guests when placing their order inside, via signage to give each other space and also keep a passage way clear for the team to pass through. We have spoken to the team member in question and it has never been her intention to come across as rude, far from it, but accepts that having to raise her voice over the back ground noise of a busy area it could come across as such as the first thing a visitor hears. This has now been addressed and the team advised accordingly. We are all aware of the risks we all face in going about our daily life , our team have worked exceptionally hard under ever changing rules and regulations to continue to work and provide a facility and high level of customer service here at the Mill. On this occasion we got it wrong, we hope you accept our apology we never take our customers for granted so do hope you re consider and hope you reconsider your decision to visit us again. Kind Regards Chris and Carol Wright
Yazıldığı tarih: 11 Ekim 2021
Bu yanıt bir yönetim temsilcisinin kişisel görüşü olup TripAdvisor LLC şirketine ait değildir.

Mary
15 katkı
Fabulous food and shop in a great setting
Eyl 2021 • Çiftler
We happened across Otterton Mill during a walk and what a fabulous surprise. The shop is stocked with all sorts of goodies and the restaurant serves delicious food. We left with full bellies and heavy backpacks. Such a great place.
Yazıldığı tarih: 26 Eylül 2021
Bu yorum, bir Tripadvisor üyesinin öznel görüşü olup TripAdvisor LLC şirketine ait değildir.
Thank you for writing such a positive review, we are delighted you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Chris and Carol Wright
Yazıldığı tarih: 28 Eylül 2021
Bu yanıt bir yönetim temsilcisinin kişisel görüşü olup TripAdvisor LLC şirketine ait değildir.

Roger C
1 katkı
A lovely place to Stop
Ağu 2021
We stopped off on a journey to Devon and it was a lovely place to do so. The mill was working, and it was interesting to see the working gears and stones - amazing that they only need to work one of them as the amount of flour that could be produced by the whole mill is far too much.

The shop was full of interesting and often local crafts, of good quality. We didn't eat much, but the bread, produced in the mill was just what you would imagine, fresh and doorstep-sized. All were friendly and COVID care taken.
Yazıldığı tarih: 23 Ağustos 2021
Bu yorum, bir Tripadvisor üyesinin öznel görüşü olup TripAdvisor LLC şirketine ait değildir.
Thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your visit and hope that you are able to return soon. Kind Regards Chris and Carol Wright
Yazıldığı tarih: 10 Eylül 2021
Bu yanıt bir yönetim temsilcisinin kişisel görüşü olup TripAdvisor LLC şirketine ait değildir.

nikkiski
Bristol, UK25 katkı
Lovely staff and fresh food
Ağu 2021 • Yalnız
Stopped off here for breakfast before heading out on a walk. I was a bit late for breakfast which finished at 11am as I’d driven from Cornwall. But I still managed to grab a Cumberland sausage bap and cappuccino from the take out van along with a cream tea scone to take on my walk. Despite being really busy with a big queue the lady serving in the takeout van was very friendly and smiley. My sandwich came out from the main kitchen really fast and was very fresh. My scone was also super delicious. I’d love to come back here again. Great location a s great food.
Yazıldığı tarih: 22 Ağustos 2021
Bu yorum, bir Tripadvisor üyesinin öznel görüşü olup TripAdvisor LLC şirketine ait değildir.
Thank you for a great review, we do hope that you are able to visit again soon. Kind Regards Chris and Carol Wright
Yazıldığı tarih: 10 Eylül 2021
Bu yanıt bir yönetim temsilcisinin kişisel görüşü olup TripAdvisor LLC şirketine ait değildir.

Jason W
6 katkı
Nice venue but they can't poach eggs
Ağu 2021 • Aile
The chef should learn how to poach eggs as mine was hard boiled
Other moans are more to my personal preferences like bread being just a little bit to thick and no butter in the bacon sandwich but that's me , but no excuse for a hard poached egg
Yazıldığı tarih: 17 Ağustos 2021
Bu yorum, bir Tripadvisor üyesinin öznel görüşü olup TripAdvisor LLC şirketine ait değildir.
We are sorry one of your two eggs was a little hard as you have posted in various sites. It is disappointing that you did not offer us the opportunity to address this at the time as we will always do so. I see your review is posted after my first response to another review on another site. We always butter our sandwiches with local butter our bread fresh from our own bakery. It is disappointing you have given us a one star as you returned to us because your cream tea the day before was so good , no mention of that in this review. This is absolutely your prerogative of course and once again we apologise for a soft boiled not runny egg. Kind regards Chris and Carol Wright
Yazıldığı tarih: 18 Ağustos 2021
Bu yanıt bir yönetim temsilcisinin kişisel görüşü olup TripAdvisor LLC şirketine ait değildir.

The Weary Traveller
East Midlands, UK121 katkı
Nice cream tea, worth a visit!
Haz 2021 • Çiftler
Lovely visit for a cream tea!

We had a very nice cream to for two, nice scones, jam, cream pot of tea and hot water.

The staff were friendly and polite, we sat outside, lovely.

The mill itself is interesting, free to look round. It contains a little gallery and super gift shop full of super items.
Yazıldığı tarih: 16 Temmuz 2021
Bu yorum, bir Tripadvisor üyesinin öznel görüşü olup TripAdvisor LLC şirketine ait değildir.
Thanks for your review we are delighted you enjoyed your visit. Kind regards Chris and Carol Wright
Yazıldığı tarih: 8 Ağustos 2021
Bu yanıt bir yönetim temsilcisinin kişisel görüşü olup TripAdvisor LLC şirketine ait değildir.

Stuart N
Greater London, UK11 katkı
For home baking
Tem 2021 • Çiftler
My previous review mentioned that I was so impressed with the taste of the ‘made on site’ bread that I bought a bag of their own ground flour and today baked with it. Great product performs very well and tastes great, thank you
Yazıldığı tarih: 15 Temmuz 2021
Bu yorum, bir Tripadvisor üyesinin öznel görüşü olup TripAdvisor LLC şirketine ait değildir.
Thanks for the feedback we are pleased to hear your baking went well. Kind regards Chris and Carol Wright
Yazıldığı tarih: 8 Ağustos 2021
Bu yanıt bir yönetim temsilcisinin kişisel görüşü olup TripAdvisor LLC şirketine ait değildir.

John R
West Kirby, UK67 katkı
Great fish
Haz 2021 • Çiftler
Friendly staff. The sea bass and vegetables were excellent. Good beer. The vegetarian option did not match that quality, however.
Yazıldığı tarih: 12 Haziran 2021
Bu yorum, bir Tripadvisor üyesinin öznel görüşü olup TripAdvisor LLC şirketine ait değildir.
Thank you for your review , we will pass your comments onto the team, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Chris and Carol Wright
Yazıldığı tarih: 3 Temmuz 2021
Bu yanıt bir yönetim temsilcisinin kişisel görüşü olup TripAdvisor LLC şirketine ait değildir.

456 sonuçtan 1-10 arasındakiler gösteriliyor 
Eksik kalan veya yanlış bir şey var mı?
Burada gördüklerinizi iyileştirecek düzenlemeler önerin.
Bu kaydı geliştirin